Drake’s ‘Honestly, Nevermind’ Tops Billboard 200 Chart

The 14-track surprise release, which was announced on June 16, earns 204,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. with most of them are from streaming activity.

AceShowbizDrake‘s new album “Honestly, Nevermind” arrives atop the Billboard 200 albums chart, marking the rap star’s 11th No. 1 on the chart. The surprise release, which was announced on June 16, earned 204,000 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending June 23, according to Luminate.

Most of the number are from streaming activity, which powers 94% of the album’s first week sum. SEA units comprise 191,000 units, equaling 250.23 million on-demand official streams of the set’s tracks. Album sales comprise 11,000 with TEA units comprising 2,000.

At No. 2 on the new chart is Bad Bunny‘s chart-topping “Un Verano Sin Ti” that stays at the position after earning 121,000 equivalent album units. Trailing behind is Harry Styles‘s former leader “Harry’s House”, which is a non-mover at No. 3 with 79,000 equivalent album units.

BTS’ (Bangtan Boys) “Proof”, meanwhile, dips from No. 1 to No. 4 in its second week after earning 75,000 units. Morgan Wallen‘s “Dangerous: The Double Album” ascends one rang from No. 6 to No. 5 with 52,000 units.

Future‘s “I Never Liked You” also dips this week, moving down from No. 5 to No. 6 with 49,000 units. Meanwhile, Post Malone‘s “Twelve Carat Toothache] falls from No. 4 to No. 7 with 44,000 units. Occupying No. 8 is Kevin Gates‘ “Khaza” which earns 38,000 equivalent album units. It marks his fifth Top 10 album on the Billboard 200 chart.

Rounding out the Top 10 is Kendrick Lamar‘s “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers” and Olivia Rodrigo‘s “Sour”. The former descends from No. 7 to No. 9 with 36,000 equivalent album units, while the latter dips from No. 8 to No. 10 with 32,000 units.

Top Ten of Billboard 200:

  1. “Honestly, Nevermind” – Drake (204,000 units)
  2. “Un Verano Sin Ti” – Bad Bunny” (121,000 units)
  3. “Harry’s House” – Harry Styles (79,000 units)
  4. “Proof” – (BTS) Bangtan Boys (75,000 units)
  5. “Dangerous: The Double Album” – Morgan Wallen” (52,000 units)
  6. “I Never Liked You” – Future (49,000 units)
  7. “Twelve Carat Toothache” – Post Malone (44,000 units)
  8. “Khaza” – Kevin Gates (38,000 units)
  9. “Mr. Morale & The Big” – Kendrick Lamar (36,000 units)
  10. “Sour” – Olivia Rodrigo (32,000 units)

Source: Read Full Article